Hypnotherapy & Reiki

Posted in the Solutions Corner Forum
By Patrick Sievwright   

Patrick Sievwright
Patrick Sievwright
Jun 18th, 2022 09:41
Hypnotherapy & Reiki

Hi
I got my Hypnotherapy Diploma a couple of years ago but tbh have not got 'stuck in' until recently. To make things even more interesting I have just attained my Reiki Level 1 yesterday!

Now i have a question to ask and promise to answer any to me.

Now in my learning so far there are many similar processes that enable the recipient to relax, focus on the appropriate deep breathing (in Reiki we breathe deeply into the gut).

My question is, 'How un/comfortable are you as Hypnotherapists (or soon to be), with Alternative Therapies and do you incorporate any of them in your work/thinking.
Thanks
Patrick

Nicoline Charmant
Nicoline Charmant
Jun 19th, 2022 01:24
Re: Hypnotherapy & Reiki

Hello,

Nicoline Charmant
Nicoline Charmant
Jun 19th, 2022 01:26

Hello, I am a certified Reiki Master & Teacher and PastLife Hypnotherapist and Eco-Therapist...I mix all of my skills in a Hypnosis Session.

Patrick Sievwright
Patrick Sievwright
Jun 19th, 2022 03:04

Hello Nicoline, thank you for replying. What skills set would you recommend for my level, i also have some experiences as a qualified counsellor

Francisco Galope
Francisco Galope
Jun 19th, 2022 07:47

The most important is the intention.

Francisco Galope
Francisco Galope
Jun 19th, 2022 07:49

If it works, do it.

Hinemoa Cassidy
Hinemoa Cassidy
Jun 20th, 2022 20:54

I absolutely merge them together, depending on the session and the client

Hayden Sutherland
Hayden Sutherland
Jun 22nd, 2022 04:45