Hypnotic World Gastric Band Hypnotherapy Training Manual for Hypnotherapists

The Hypnotic World Gastric Band Hypnotherapy Manual is aimed at Hypnotherapists who wish to expand their practice by helping clients to lose excess weight without the necessity of undergoing physical gastric band surgery.

The success stories of having a hypnotic-style gastric band have been well documented in the news recently with a reported success rate of up to 80 per cent, which is higher than actually having the surgical procedure (which only works for approximately 70 per cent of people).


Training Guide Contents

This Gastric Band hypnosis manual talks you through how to go about giving your clients a hypnosis-based gastric band, including:

  • Client suitability
  • Goal setting
  • Setting the scene (how to help your clients to believe that they are actually in a hospital environment whilst the gastric band hypnosis process is carried out - enhancing the experience for them)
  • Scripts for use before, during and after the Gastric Band Hypnosis Session
  • After treatment - Tweaking the Band
  • Suggested meal plan to give to your clients after their 'mind-surgery'
  • Client's personal food diary chart

Gastric Band HypnosisThis programme is based upon 4-5 treatment sessions which can be taken on consecutive days, over a couple of weeks or longer if the patient wishes - and a consultation approx 8 weeks after completion of the main therapy to find if the rate of weight loss being achieved is in line with expectations and possibly 'adjust' their gastric band.

As your clients lose weight you may like to adjust their bands so that weight loss slows down and they don't enter the underweight category (a script for this process is included in the guide).

Each session should aim to last approx 1-2 hours.

Similar courses on this subject are charging £2,800.00 - The Hypnotic World Gastric Band Hypnotherapy Manual covers all that you are likely to need to know in order to successfully help your gastric band weight loss clients to gain control over their eating and achieve the weight that they desire for £55.

Research indicates that therapists are currently charging £750 per client for Gastric Band hypnosis so even with the 5 recommended sessions you will recoup your investment after the first session.

Customers who offer Gastric Band Hypnotherapy to their clients and who are qualified Hypnotherapists are also eligible to a free listing in the Gastric Band Register of Hypnotherapists (GBHyp™) on our sister site, World Hypnosis.

Please note that the Gastric Band Manual is available as a downloadable PDF or as a printed bound edition, which can be sent to you at no extra cost and will be dispatched within 24 hours.


Online Ordering

eBook Download

$82.99  ·  In stock

Delivered via email

Printed Book

$82.99  ·  In stock

+ P&P

Usually dispatched within 24 hours




Guarantee & Refund Policy  ·  Privacy Policy


Most recent first
Customer Testimonials

Clare (West Yorkshire ) wrote:5th Sep, 2016

"Very clear guide which will make it simple to deliver gastric band hypnotherapy to my clients."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Maryke (Johannesburg, South Africa) wrote:30th Jun, 2016

"Very good information, I like the fact that you have added guidance on what to eat and do your best to make it seem as real as possible for the client."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 4 stars

Jacqueline wrote:3rd Jun, 2016

"As a practising Registered Clinical Hypnotherapist, I have purchased several similar scripts packages which claim to be a ‘full course’ virtual hypnotic Gastric Band for client’s, and attended dedicated ‘complete workshop’ hypnotic Gastric Band training seminars and courses. However, I was very disappointed with these which did not follow the actual surgical gastric band surgery at all, offered no ‘pre-op’ preparation, ‘post op’ care, ‘maintenance, or support, and were overall a waste of money! This is why I hesitated in making the decision to purchase yet another set of scripts for this area of work! I need not have delayed!! When I finally decided to take the plunge and purchase the eBook download version of the Hypnotic World Gastric Band Hypnotherapy Manual for Hypnotherapists, it arrived in my inbox almost immediately, downloaded instantly, and contains 55 pages of great information. It really is a complete manual! Easy to use, easy to follow, the scripts flow very well, and above all, it follows the actual surgical Gastric Band procedure itself, allowing clients’ to enjoy a fantastic experience with amazing results!"

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Christine (Coffs Harbour, Australia) wrote:30th Mar, 2016

"Oh my goodness, I love this manual. I started my first client on session 1 yesterday and I really enjoyed the session. The manual is easy to follow and it allowed me to be very confident with my client. I highly recommend this manual "

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Paula (Saint John, NB - Canada) wrote:17th Jun, 2015

"I have been researching this for some time now. I've only just glanced at the manual at this time but from the perspective of a new hypnotist, I found it well laid out and its great to have a step by step method to start from."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 4 stars

Carol (Delaware, USA) wrote:27th Sep, 2014

"A wonderful resource, thank you!"

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Sandy (Texas, USA) wrote:19th Jun, 2014

"I received the Gastric Band Hypnotherapy manual and it was very informative. It was written very well with everything that you need to conduct a session."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Wendy (Townsville, Queensland, Australia) wrote:3rd Feb, 2014

"I am in the process of applying this therapy with one of my clients and thus far I am very happy with the product. Thank you for making it so easy to follow."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Lucy (Basingstoke, England) wrote:14th Nov, 2013

"A fantastic resource. Very detailed, even providing dietary advice and forms. Easy to personalise for your clients."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Wayne (United Kingdom) wrote:24th Jul, 2017

"A very thorough and easy to understand guide on this sometimes difficult subject. Lots of practical tips and step by step guides that made this a very approachable resource. "

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Karen (Nottingham) wrote:18th Jan, 2013

"Well presented, clear guidance and well explained. Easy to understand and to put into practice. I like the idea I can photocopy some of the elements like the food diary sheets, very useful."

Would order again? Yes, possibly

 4 stars

Natasha (Hampshire) wrote:21st Dec, 2012

"The manual is very clear and easy to understand. The scripts are easy to follow and adapt for each client."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 5 stars

Elaine (Rotherham, South Yorkshire) wrote:3rd Dec, 2012

"I received my Gastric Band Manual in good time. I am currently working through this manual in order to put together a course of treatments for clients in the new Year. I have found it to be a good basis to work with but of course we all do our tweaking to suit individual clients."

Would order again? Yes, I'm planning to

 4 stars

Home  ›  Books & Guides  ›